Shoppers expect online stores to always be open, but sometimes you may need to close up shop temporarily to perform some site maintenance or updates.  

To temporarily close your store, go to Settings > Maintenance in your Admin Area, and click Close My Store. 

Let your customers down easy by displaying a friendly message that notifies them that you’re making updates to your store and will reopen soon. The default messaging displays right next to the Close My Store button. However, you can edit the text by clicking the Customize your maintenance message here link.

While your store is in maintenance mode, any Add to Cart buttons for products will be disabled, and phone orders can neither be created nor processed.

To re-open the store when your changes have been made, click Open My Store. 

For more information on temporarily closing your store for maintenance, see the "Opening and Closing Your Store" section of our article on maintenance features.

For information on temporarily suspending your website hosting, please reach out to our Support Team.

 

Did this answer your question?